Jason’s musings

I just need a little time

A week on and still QCA2 won’t compile

with one comment

The headline says it all. I spent way too long last week trying to get QCA2 to compile, I still haven't found the error but I suspect it's a problem with my qmake (the Makefiles are not correct). I decided not to continue the torture into the weekend so instead did some reading on Bonjour and printed out and read some of C++ GUI Programming with Qt 3. Seems to be a good book.

I just updated the wiki page [link here!] realising that my dealines didn't really make sense. What is crap is that I must move house in 2 weeks and it will be at least a few days before the network engineers active the network in my new place. So no net at home for a few days. 

Written by jasonmc

June 13, 2006 at 12:10 am

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. My experience with qmake is also that it doesn’t work. The automake+autoconf stuff that KDE uses is just better somehow.

    C++ GUI Programming with Qt 3 is just awesome however.

    I’m also doing a Zeroconf/Bonjour thing (adding DAAP to Amarok) but feel no need to read up on it – KDE already has a nice Zeroconf API. šŸ™‚

    Ian Monroe

    June 13, 2006 at 11:54 am


Leave a Reply

