Jason’s musings

I just need a little time

SOC Progress

leave a comment »

So, just at the end of a bank holiday. I didn't get as much done as I'd have hoped but I needed to rest from just having finished exams!

Set up my linux box perfectly for development and got the psi sources and compiled it. Then tried playing around with eclipse to build it and after 2 hours I just gave up. Stupid java.

Haven't really looked at the Zeroconf book yet but that's the first thing to do. I've been thinking about which route to take (the two possibilities are mentioned on the Psi wiki) and the proxy one is obviously much better. So, unless something big stops me, I'll do it that way. I'll have to figure out more about the Iris system for building Jabber servers than Justin made. It looks awesome anyhow. 

And I just got a massive blue static shock from cleaning dust off my laptop screen… 

Written by jasonmc

June 6, 2006 at 12:02 am

Leave a Reply

