Jason’s musings

I just need a little time

Computer Woes x 10,000

leave a comment »

I thought things were bad before…
My PC today just switched off and would not power back on. After trying loads of things with the motherboard, It still wouldn’t work.
Eventually however, it did start up again (not before me being convinced that I’d lost the processor). Once in windows, I notice that my hardware monitor tells me that the 3.3v rail is up at 3.9v! After a quick check with the multimeter, I verify that the power supply is indeed SCREWED.

Bummer.

Written by jasonmc

November 17, 2005 at 11:41 pm

Posted in General

Leave a Reply

